#### Court-I

# Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

**Dated**: 17<sup>th</sup> April, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

**APPEAL No. 129 of 2012** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

**Versus** 

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Vallinayagam

APPEAL No. 150 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra for MPPTC

APPEAL No. 167 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for BYPL

# **APPEAL No. 184 of 2012**

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

**Versus** 

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.8

### APPEAL No. 212 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

#### Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.8

#### APPEAL No. 224 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): -

**APPEAL No. 232 of 2012** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.8

**APPEAL No. 247 of 2012** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. S. Vallinayagam

APPEAL No. 252 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): -

**APPEAL No. 253 of 2012** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Shikha Ohri for HPPC

**APPEAL No. 53 of 2013** 

NTPC Ltd. .... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7

# **ORDER**

We have heard the learned counsel for the Appellant in Appeal No. 150 of 2012 for some time.

Post these matters for further submissions on <u>20<sup>th</sup> & 21<sup>st</sup> May</u>, <u>2014 at 12.30 p.m.</u>

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam )
Chairperson

ts/js